Savagear XLNT 8ft (243cm) 10-40g - 2 Section

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Savagear XLNT 8ft (243cm) 10-40g - 2 Section

Ive been using this rod for 2 years now and i've got to say i love it. I use it for all my lure fishing including LRF and its never let me down. Here's the manufactures blurb

The Savage Gear Bushwhacker XLNT rods are built on super responsive high modulud carbon fibre blanks, using the very latest technology - ensuring ultra fast and strong rods with incredible lightness. The combination of Portuguese AAA cork and hard Japenese EVA to suit Fuji's gold label reel seats make these rods stand out from the crowd. The Bushwhacker XLNT has been designed from butt cap to tip with the input of some of Europe's most high profiled predator anglers.

Fuji gold label reel seat
    Premium quality SIC guides
    Quality Japenese hard EVA handles combined with Portuguese AAA cork
    High modulus carbon fibre blanks
    Spiral pattern varnish
    Spigot joints
    Deluxe rod bag

Click image for larger version

Name:	SGXLNT.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	8.6 KB
ID:	1528823

Now i dont know about "super responsive high modulud carbon fibre blanks", but what i do know is, i can not only chuck a lure a long way with it but the bite detection and the feel when a fish is on is fantastic and most importantly its light enough that i can fish with it all day without having arms like Garth.
    Happy to help, Keen to learn!

Fishing marks Seaham - Lynemouth
    http://maps.live.com/default.aspx?v=...!467&encType=1

Fishing Marks Lynemouth - North
    http://www.bing.com/maps/Default.asp...!739&encType=1

Popular lure Marks