Boating

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Boating

OK, after dreaming for years I have my powerboat lvl 2 arranged with VHF to follow. I've also got a reasonable budget so where do I start? Budget dory, fast angling boat or pilot house? I'm a complete novice. Is there any risk going straight for eg a merry fisher or Quicksilver. From a budget point of view is a warrior or raider easier to sell on to upgrade? The boat will be moored at a marina.

Cheers for your thoughts.
    PB Boat Ling 24lb
    PB Cod Boat 17lb
    PB Cod Shore 11lb
    PB Boat Pollack 9.5lb
    PB Mackies 1,000,000

Difficult decision, but if you go for a Warrior etc, i think within a year you will have wished you got a pilothouse type...

Will you be towing or keeping it in a marina is another factor, a pilothouse type might mean a bigger car, depending on what size you go for....

Why not ask the intructor if he will give you tuition in your own boat when you buy it....

Comment

Originally posted by Jimbob View Post
      OK, after dreaming for years I have my powerboat lvl 2 arranged with VHF to follow. I've also got a reasonable budget so where do I start? Budget dory, fast angling boat or pilot house? I'm a complete novice. Is there any risk going straight for eg a merry fisher or Quicksilver. From a budget point of view is a warrior or raider easier to sell on to upgrade? The boat will be moored at a marina.

Cheers for your thoughts.
      send me a pm

i have a superb boat to sell on behalf of the widow of a friend of mine who passed a month ago

its moored in Sunderland Marina

Comment

Originally posted by The Jester View Post
        Difficult decision, but if you go for a Warrior etc, i think within a year you will have wished you got a pilothouse type...

Will you be towing or keeping it in a marina is another factor, a pilothouse type might mean a bigger car, depending on what size you go for....