leazes park

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• leazes park

Hello all. I'm seriously interested in starting freshwater fishing. I've done a bit of fly fishing here and there and a little coarse fishing when I've been down flamingo land with my parents when I was kid. Also fished marden quarry when I was a lad but just caught little perch lol.
    So with my limited experience in this game I am asking what is the best way to approach leazes for carp ? I would be interested in tench and bream as I've had some experience with these. Also is there pike in there ? The main thing I am interested in is the carp though. Any info will be most appreciated.

many thanks in advance chaps.
    Last edited by topbanana; 30-07-2013, 05:25 PM. Reason: to many 'also's'
    Regards Nicky.

Success is the ability to go from one failure to another with no loss of enthusiasm.

would it be worth joining a club
    AUDENTES FORTUNA JUVAT

Comment

mate leazes parks not to bad on a day ticket but don't join the club join big waters in stead you get to fish dissington in ponteland, big waters in wideopen, marden quarry in shields, and a section of the river tyne plus theres high stand up towards bramton carlise

Comment

Originally posted by desertdog View Post
        mate leazes parks not to bad on a day ticket but don't join the club join big waters in stead you get to fish dissington in ponteland, big waters in wideopen, marden quarry in shields, and a section of the river tyne plus theres high stand up towards bramton carlise
        Do big waters also have the rights for hebburn quarry mate, just out of interest like?

Comment

What's wrong with club like ?
          Nothing makes a fish bigger than almost being caught

Comment

All I'm asking for is a little info, not which club is best etc. So if anyone can tell me how I would approach leazes for carp that would be magic. I'll think about joining a club when I have a feel for things and can see it being worth it.