Off chance

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Off chance

Tried bass fishing and have had no sucsess so was just going to stick to lrf so was seeing if any lads wanted to swap some lrf tackle for some plugs still brand new in the box only one used out off 12 cheers in advance

You have had no luck with the bass because they havnt turned up yet . If your going to try for them bait would be the best option at the moment , the sea temperatures are still low, once the temps hit 10 / 11 c they will start to turn up and become more active,

Comment

I think it's still a bit early for bass on lures mate. Stick with it for a few month till it warms up properly.

I'm new to all this as well. All I've had so far is a small codling on a jelly worm.
      All the gear, no idea.

Comment

I fort because I was fishing a hot water pipe they would be there all year round

Comment

Many moons ago i used to fish the hot water outlet at blyth and the only thing i could get a take on was float fished ragworm and i use to really try all different ways , there was also mullet there that you could actually see but you couldnt hook up with 1 for love nor money .

Comment

Originally posted by penn525magextra View Post
            I fort because I was fishing a hot water pipe they would be there all year round
            They push off to spawn and even the schoolys go thin on the ground,

Comment

Cheers lads think all try the float see what happened a

Comment

Originally posted by happydays View Post
                Many moons ago i used to fish the hot water outlet at blyth and the only thing i could get a take on was float fished ragworm and i use to really try all different ways , there was also mullet there that you could actually see but you couldnt hook up with 1 for love nor money .