Tangling Problems

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tangling Problems

Hey guys this is my first post on the forum and I am new to sea fishing. I have been sea fishing for about 2 months and have started to tie my own rigs. I like using the pennell pulley rig but when I do it always comes back in tangled around the swivel which attaches to the shockleader. What is this caused by? Is it just the tide when bringing the rig back in or am I making the the rig to long? I;m using 60lb line for the weight side and the hook snood is 25 lb mainline mono any help is much appreciated thank you.

Originally posted by kevden45 View Post
    Hey guys this is my first post on the forum and I am new to sea fishing. I have been sea fishing for about 2 months and have started to tie my own rigs. I like using the pennell pulley rig but when I do it always comes back in tangled around the swivel which attaches to the shockleader. What is this caused by? Is it just the tide when bringing the rig back in or am I making the the rig to long? I;m using 60lb line for the weight side and the hook snood is 25 lb mainline mono any help is much appreciated thank you.
    try making snood 35lb ay least i use 50lb on my rigs and have hardly any problems

Comment

Heavier snoods tangle less. also the length of ur snood is also a factor . use shorter snoods in strong tide... hope it helps
      Punch and pull then let rip

NESA Lure Fishing Challenge 2011 Winner

UK species : Cod, Whiting, Poor Cod, Whiting, Mackerel, Coalie, Pollack, Rockling, Bass, Plaice, Flounder, Dab, Grannylasher, Pouting, Launce, Weaver, Sandeel, Ballan wrasse. eelpout

Global species: jewfish/big eye croaker,catfish(Sagor/African/Silver), whip ray, snapper, grouper, pufferfish,threadfin, trevally,stingray, mangrove shark, flowerhorn,

2014 combo:
      Kompressor SS /slosh30
      tt sport /525 mag

Comment

and thats causes less catch... oops!

Originally posted by codcatcher3000 View Post