Pollock

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pollock

Whats the best way to cook Pollock, with it been white flesh do you treat it the same way as cod.

Hi Stevie,

I'm no expert cook mind so hopefully you will get a better suggestion but yes thats the way I do pollock exactly the same as my cod

Did these up at the Mull in June/July and they were lovely - no fancy cooking techniques required.

(sorry if the picture is not working, my work computer does not like NESA)
    Last edited by LiamNE; 04-09-2014, 08:58 AM.
    Best shore catch 2016 - 7.5lb cod, Seaton Carew!
    CS RNLI representative – www.rnli.org

Comment

Exactly the same Steve. Deep fry it in batter, fry it in breadcrumbs, even roast it. We love it, really nice fish.
      2016 - Cod, Dab, Dogfish, Gurnard, Ling, Mackerel, Saithe, Scorpian fish. .

Comment

A put a fillet in a tinfoil parcel with a bit butter tastes lovely

Comment

Treat it as Cod Steve. You wont know the difference m8.

Comment

It was a 9and a half lb fish, so the fillets are massive, going to try one fillet in breadcrumb as Mark suggested, and the other in foil with butter and whatever she puts in with it, as Peter suggested.

Comment

Originally posted by stevie-r-@hotmail.co.uk View Post
              It was a 9and a half lb fish, so the fillets are massive, going to try one fillet in breadcrumb as Mark suggested, and the other in foil with butter and whatever she puts in with it, as Peter suggested.
              Impressed

From shore? - amazed!

Either way lovely fish Stevie

Comment

From a boat, North Star.

Comment

Originally posted by kayos View Post
                  From a boat, North Star.
                  Spot on Mark, only I didn't pull it in, baited up and dropped down, gave Norman my rod while I went to loo, came back and the bloody rods bent double, typical for me.

Comment